Communications and Media Studies

Professor Brett Hutchins

Head of Communications and Media Studies

Professor Mark Andrejevic

Associate Director, Culture Media Economy (CME)

Dr Dan Black


Dr Caron Dann

Scholarly Teaching Fellow

Dr Maura Edmond


Dr Ben Eltham


Dr Kate Fitch

Senior Lecturer

Associate Professor Mark Gibson

Associate Professor
Communications & Media Studies

Dr Xin Gu

Director, Master of Cultural and Creative Industries

Associate Professor Gil-Soo Han

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Dr David Holmes

Senior Lecturer

Dr Akane Kanai


Dr Alex Lambert


Associate Professor Tony Moore

Deputy Research Director - Impact and Engagement

Professor Justin O'Connor

Director, Culture Media Economy (CME)

Dr Andy Ruddock

Senior Lecturer

Film and Screen Studies

Associate Professor Therese Davis

Director - Bachelor of Media Communication

Dr Tessa Dwyer


Associate Professor Olivia Khoo

Director - Film, Media and Communications HDR program

Dr Rob Leitizi

Assistant Lecturer

Dr Whitney Monaghan

Assistant Lecturer

Dr Claire Perkins

Honours Coordinator and Undergraduate Coordinator

Associate Professor Belinda Smaill

Deputy Head of School - Finance and Planning

Dr Julia Vassilieva

DECRA Fellow


Associate Professor Mia Lindgren

Head of the School of Media, Film and Journalism

Dr Deb Anderson


Dr Andréa Jean Baker

Senior Lecturer

Dr Stephanie Brookes

Education Coordinator

Corinna Hente

MOJO Editor

Heather Jarvis

Senior Lecturer

Associate Professor Johan Lidberg

Director, Master of Journalism

Dr Colleen Murrell

Undergraduate Coordinator

Nick Parkin


Julie Tullberg

Digital Journalism Coordinator